Introduce yourself

The 3D community is small, let’s all get cozy and get to know one another.

1 Like

This is EddieY with Pinshape.
I am a tech geek and 3d printing enthusiast. I have been following the 3d printing and maker movement and recently started 3D printing myself. Looking forward to meeting everyone and sharing my print photos, failed and successful ones!

Hey everyone, I’m Nick. I’m one of the co-founders here at Pinshape.

I’ve been involved in 3D printing for about 2.5 years now but still have so much to learn. I have a background in electrical engineering and worked in a company that designs and builds consumer electronics so the technical side of 3D printing really interests me. My favorite part about 3D printing so far has been trying to improve the prints I make. Everything from which filament to use, to which settings to use and making hardware adjustments keeps me busy on the maker side, but I’m sad to say I haven’t been able to devote much time to learning any design software to make my own stuff yet.

Feel free to follow me as I scour the cool stuff on Pinshape to find my next print for the Ultimaker 2 we have in our office!

https://pinshape.com/users/2-nick

1 Like

Hey! I’m Sergey from Minsk, Belarus.

I’m excited with the 3D printing technology and looking forward into a fast & cheap 3D printer I can use to make great prints!
BTW, if you are looking for the smallest design to 3D print - this one is probably for you https://pinshape.com/items/5497-3d-printed-small-model-to-try-streaming.

1 Like

Hey all, I’m Karen and new to 3D printing, but huge fan of the tech industry :slight_smile:

Entering the 3D printing world both amazed (My printer can make its own supports?! You can print stuff that have moving parts without assembly?!) and disappointed me (why aren’t printers cheaper?! Why do my prints keep failing?!). Excited to see what else I learn and print more! :slight_smile:

1 Like

Oh haaaay, friends!