Print quality troubleshooting

i am new to 3d printing and am struggling with print quality. i get lines on only 1 side of my prints and cant seem to figure out what the problem is.it almost looks like its missing part of the layer but the the rest of the print looks very good. i checked bed level, flowrate etc. and even secured my printer to a table incase its vibration related but nothing works. i am using a prusa i3 clone. any suggestions of what ican try will be appreciated.

Would it be possible to include some pictures of the problems? It almost sounds like your extruder drive is slipping. Could be a loose set screw, or motor reaching its torque limit, or it could be bad filament (too thick diameter) that is having a hard time to fit in.

Hope that helps… maybe able to shed some light on it more with pics.

Thank you for the response. i cant seem to load any pics

IMG-20170928-WA0008Uploading… hope the quality is ok on pic to see. Any suggestions please

IMG-20170928-WA0010
Here is another one. The problem is always on the same side of the print. The other side looks great.

That’s called under extrusion. First thing I would try upping flow rate. Many different things can causes this. #1 cause bad filament, check to see if your filament is constant size . next heater, extruder motor, software.

Thanks for the advice. Will check and report back hehehe

Yes, definitely under extruding and as @DeathMachine has mentioned it could be something as simple as flow rate but more than likely it is something stopping the filament from traveling evenly into the hotend.