Back To Pinshape   |   Blog   |   Contests

((Mp3+Zip)) Glass Animals Dreamland ^Rar^ Album Download


Glass Animals have postponed the release of their third album ‘Dreamland’ in order to keep focus on the Black Lives Matter movement and the discussions taking place around racism and police brutality around the world.

Download Here ::::

Download Here ::::

Imagine floating down a river of memories, looking at a bubblegum pink sky filled with cotton candy clouds. That’s the exact imagery English psychedelic pop group Glass Animals injects into listeners’ minds with its new single “Dreamland,” released May 1. “Dreamland” is the third single and the title track from the band’s upcoming album, and it’s a positive foreshadowing of what’s to come.

“Dreamland” begins with a lullaby-inspired keyboard riff backed by cascading synths that envelop listeners like a warm blanket before slumber. The melody is one that sounds just like one of Glass Animals’ signature concoctions, but significantly softer. It’s a song that’s somehow trippy, calming and jolting all at once.

The synth breakdowns coupled with lyrics that encourage reflection on one’s past and future make for a paradoxically awakening combination rather than a lulling one. “Dreamland” isn’t a song that puts listeners to sleep — rather, it puts them in a trance with a heightened sense of awareness.

“Dreamland” has a slow buildup, with a layering of waves of synth one after another before frontman Dave Bayley’s vocals come in. His soothing voice is characteristic of Glass Animals’ other work, and it’s a comforting guide for the introspective but relaxing journey the track takes listeners on.

The lyrics are simple yet deep, perfect for when lying awake in bed and pondering existence. “You want everything live, you want things you can touch/ Make it feel like a movie you saw in your youth,” Bayley sings. The pressing feeling of nostalgia pervades the song and hints at the overall theme of the record to come.

“Dreamland” is intended to be a “table of contents” for the rest of the record, featuring clever hints in the lyrics, such as Bayley singing, “So you go make an album and call it Dreamland.” Not only does the song apply universally, but it’s also a direct look into Glass Animals’ creative process. The band employs an innovative technique, giving listeners a clue as to what topics they can expect in an introductory song, all without compromising the quality of the tune.

NME is talking to the musician via an online video call, alongside his bandmates, frontman Dave Bayley, guitarist Drew MacFarlane and bassist Ed Irwin-Singer. The group should be on tour right now, but that came to an abrupt end after a gig in Hollywood last month, when the coronavirus crisis escalated. Now, they’re each in lockdown at their respective homes, working on a series of quarantine covers (so far they’ve covered the likes of Nirvana, Lana Del Rey and Bill Withers) to pass the time.

It’s a bitter time for the group. After two years of rehabilitation, Seaward had returned to performing following a series of warm-up gigs earlier this year. Bayley says that being back on stage in February was the greatest feeling: “It felt like a miracle and it was a miracle really. At one of our first shows in Manchester, everything clicked again. I remember just being so thankful that we could still do this. I couldn’t stop thinking about how lucky we were.”


  1. Dreamland
  2. Tangerine
  3. ((home movie: 1994))
  4. Hot Sugar
  5. ((home movie: btx))
  6. Space Ghost Coast to Coast
  7. Tokyo Drifting (feat. Denzel Curry)
  8. Melon and the Coconut
  9. Your Love (Deja Vu)
  10. Waterfalls Coming Out Your Mouth
  11. It’s All So Incredibly Loud
  12. ((home movie: rockets))
  13. Domestic Bliss
  14. Heat Waves
  15. ((home movie: shoes on))
  16. Helium
  17. ((home movie: are you watching tv?))