Back To Pinshape   |   Blog   |   Contests

{ALBUM DOWNLOAD.} Damian Marley & Nas Distant Relatives FREE


Damian Marley & Nas Distant Relatives (2010) Mp3 songs full working download/Stream, zip-rar free. Distant Relatives is an album by American rapper Nas and Jamaican reggae vocalist Damian Marley in a joint studio. It was released by Universal Republic and Def Jam Recordings on May 18, 2010. The song is Nas’ tenth (third for Def Jam) and, respectively, Marley’s fourth studio album.



Artist: Damian Marley and Nas
Album: Distant Relatives
Year: 2010
Genre: Hip Hop, Reggae Fusion
Quality: 320Kbps mp3

Track list:

  1. As We Enter
  2. Tribal War (feat. K’NAAN)
  3. Strong Will Continue
  4. Leaders
  5. Friends
  6. Count Your Blessings
  7. Disappear
  8. Land of Promise” (featuring Dennis Brown)
  9. In His Own Words” (featuring Stephen Marley)
  10. Nah Mean
  11. Patience
  12. My Generation” (featuring Joss Stone & Lil Wayne)
  13. Africa Must Wake Up” (featuring K’naan)
  14. Ancient People” (featuring Junior Reid)

Distant Relatives was recorded between 2008 and 2010 and was mostly produced by Damien and Stephen Marley, both sons of Bob Marley, the most popular Jamaican musician. It contains lyrical narratives of ancestry, poverty, and the plight of Africa, incorporating musical elements of hip hop and reggae. It features performances by K’naan, Stephen Marley, Junior Reid, Joss Stone, Dennis Brown, and Lil Wayne.

Marley and Nas have integrated samples from African music into the record, fusing hip hop and reggae musical components. The lyrical content of the album strongly centers around topics related to Africa, ancestry and oppression, with U.S. and African social commentary. The track ‘Count Your Blessings’ focuses on Africa’s plight.