Anyone know any better places to sell 3d models?

Hi, anyone else having issues with pinshape? I noticed that they lack support for creators and refuse to respond when contacted about paying creators. Is there a reason for this sloppy lack of efficiency? Does anyone know if there is a better alternative site I should sell my models at? If so it’d be awesome to know which ones are better about paying their content creators. This kind of thing is deplorable and inexcusable. I have half a mind that someone could take this lack of paying content creators to court because last time I checked, it was illegal for any entity, website or otherwise, to not pay a person money they were promised as per agreement of the service. I am not a lawyer but I believe this to be the case, and I can be certain that the user agreement for the site is legally binding and therefore the website has an obligation to pay it’s content creators. Correct me if I’m wrong. Also tell me if anyone knows a better alternative, pls.

Maybe open a shop on ETSY…
I’d suggest Shapeways but they usually expect parts to be made using their expensive services.

1 Like

That’s a great idea, especially since it only costs a few cents for a listing per month.

After the multiple problems I’ve had on several 3d model share/selling foums, I now do the majority of my model sales (non-commission) using a combination of Etsy and from a Facebook page (accepting Paypal there).